So I was sitting here in the church, getting ready to get started on the staggering pile of work that I have, when I decided a blog entry would be more fun.  Also, Ian took a bunch of fantastic pictures, and we decided they should be up for all to see.

First, I will address last week a little bit.

  • Friday night, we had pizza delivered straight to our tent door.  It was awesome.
  • Saturday night (last night) it snowed and we slept in a winter wonderland.  There was a snowball fight, and hot cocoa, and all sorts of merriment.  We also took part in the ancient Tufts tradition of painting the cannon.  It was awesome.

Now on to tonight.  I firmly believe that the powers that be are on our side tonight, at least visually.  I mean, have you seen the Common tonight?  It’s beautiful, with the lights and the snow and the people and the tents (and the media).  Take a look:

Photos by Ian MacLellan